Catch a Glimpse of 7 new TEL4 Stations before they officially open for passenger service on Jun 23

Free travel and activities on public preview day

LTA offers sneak peeks at the new TEL4 stations scheduled to open later this month

Residents in the East Coast will soon experience smoother commutes to downtown and various locations across Singapore, thanks to the opening of the new Thomson-East Coast (TEL4) stations.

7 New Stations

The completion of Stage 4 of the Thomson-East Coast line will bring seven new train stations.

These stations are:

  • Tanjong Rhu
  • Katong Park
  • Tanjong Katong
  • Marine Parade
  • Marine Terrace
  • Siglap
  • Bayshore

Below are maps of the stations to help you easily locate the entrances and exits.

Tanjong Rhu

Katong Park

Tanjong Katong

Marine Parade

Marine Terrace



There are total of 8 stations in TEL4, including Founders’ Memorial station. However, the Founders’ Memorial station will only open in tandem with the Founders’ Memorial, slated for 2028.

Sneak Peek

LTA has also provided glimpses of the stations through these photos.

When TEL4 officially opens for passenger service on 23 June later this month, the new stations will serve approximately 235,000 households within a 10-minute walk, potentially reducing their travel time by up to 50%.

Free Travel on Public Preview

For those who wish to explore the new stations, there will also be a Public Preview held on 21 June (Friday) with free travel along the 7 new TEL stations. Additionally, there will be family-friendly activities including train simulators, game booths and meet and greet sessions with the Thoughtful Bunch mascots.

You can also find out more about the preview event here or from the digital brochure here.

To stay updated on the latest deals and news, join our Telegram or WhatsApp channels for instant notifications on your mobile.

More Like This

© 2023 Great Deals Singapore. Reproduction without explicit permission is prohibited. All rights reserved.